Tags

, , , ,

The more time I spend outside the more time I want to be out there! Especially because its been amazingly beautiful outside. I was just sitting out there enjoying life for a long time the past couple of days. It’s not going to stay this warm but  am determined to enjoy it while it lasts.

The sky was crystal clear blue and our large rosemary plant was buzzing with activity from a whole bunch of bees. I love seeing them so happy at that plant! It’s pretty huge so there’s almost always three or more of them filling up there.

Displaying IMG_1275.JPGDisplaying IMG_1282.JPG

My plants seem to all be doing really well too!My first seeds I planted have sprouted! They are just radish seeds, which I have been told are one of the easiest things to grow, but I don’t care, it warms my heart to see them! It’s been a while since I took these picture and there are already more of them and they are getting bigger too! I also planted a lot of other things as well. I know I’m totally jumping the gun in terms of planting season but it won’t frost here so I’m not too worried. I’ll get more pictures when I have time. Unfortunately with school starting I haven’t had as much time as I would like and I am totally scatter-brained when it comes to my phone. I am probably one of the few people in my generation who don’t always need it with them but that means I never have it with me to take pictures with!

Displaying IMG_1272.JPG

I bought a while ago some raspberry and blackberry “plants.” I added quotes because they were both literally just sticks. No roots or anything! When I planted them I was so close to returning them but my dad said they would be fine. I doubted him very heavily especially because they had pretty much remained sticks until very recently, but now the raspberry has growth!

Displaying IMG_1274.JPG

It’s a little hard to see, but one little leaf sticking out the side of a stick! Plants are kind of miracles. I’ve always appreciated the way things work and plants are one of those really cool things. I mean I plant a little seed that looks more like a spec of dirt that anything else and now I have all sorts of buds growing out of the ground! It’s one of the things that I think makes gardening so healing and satisfying is you can see how you are helping to create all this awesome life.

If you are thinking about gardening, even if it’s just something little, I would say do it!  I honestly feel like a new person, a healthier, happier person because of it!

